Vista Usability (Drivers) II

A class action lawsuit is currently ongoing against Microsoft regarding Vista. This lawsuit addresses user experiences with Vista, and how Microsoft misled consumers with cleaver/dishonest marketing.

Here’s where it gets interesting: Bundles of internal Microsoft email have been released to the public, and going by their content: Microsoft executives were aware of Vista problems, dismayed by marketing spin, and upset with: compatibility, drivers, performance, and the final product.

I’ve read through some of this email, and I saw surprisingly negative statements by Microsoft leaders on their Vista experiences. They were confused why Vista didn’t work better (as was/am I), and vocally critical of it. It makes me wonder how these prominent leaders ended up with the product they did. It makes me wonder: Is anyone driving the bus?

A better summary then I could write: The New York Times: They Criticized Vista. And They Should Know

If you want to read the emails, check ’em out: http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/microsoft/library/vistaexhibitsone.pdf

Part 1 of my Vista Usability (Drivers) post https://dataland.wordpress.com/2007/12/10/vista-usability-drivers/

About dataland

Like many others, I'd like to improve the world but I'm currently caught up in day-to-day work. In the meantime, I'm a software developer who is very much focused on the end user.
This entry was posted in Microsoft, Software Development, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vista Usability (Drivers) II

  1. Pingback: Vista Usability (Drivers) II | Video Driver Blog

  2. Pingback: Top Drivers Blog » Blog Archive » Vista Usability (Drivers) II

Leave a comment